Good Shops

I'm looking for a good shop somewhere withing the 90-40 market range. When I say "good shop", I mean a place with good photogs that I can learn from. I'm looking to make my first move and currently work at a two photog station so I've pretty much been self taught. It's time to move on and learn some new things but I'd like to learn from some of the best. Preferably in the midwest but I'm not hell bent on staying here. Any info would be appreciated.

Lost in Alaska

WHO or KCCO in Des Moines Iowa. They wre 1 and 2 for the small market station of the year the first two years it was in existance. KXLY, Spokane, WA, also in the running for SMSOY.

Those are the first ones that come to mind.

Biglux

Kwch

KWCH in Wichita, KS is by far one the best shops for learning. Some of the guys may give you a hard time, but that is only because they want to see you get better. If your serious about becoming a better storyteller KWCH is the place to be.

micaelb

I love that, "we just happen to have an opening".

We don't have an opening but it could happen at any time since we're for sale. I'm at WHO, thanks for the mention Chris.

Send a tape anyway, I'm always looking.

Tdomi74

MB:
Just be glad you where not part of the crew that got tossed from Crappy Bills in Tampa this summer.

I love that, "we just happen to have an opening"

I learn from the best when it comes to magic.

David Copperfield is my hero!

Stay warm in the Midwest.

Peace

JacobA

WHO or KCCO in Des Moines Iowa. They wre 1 and 2 for the small market station of the year the first two years it was in existance. KXLY, Spokane, WA, also in the running for SMSOY.

Those are the first ones that come to mind.
It's WHO and KCCI, not KCCO. WHO is the nbc affiliate and KCCI is the CBS affiliate. Both are great stations with great photogs and an overall great staff.

A Step Above Productions

WINK Fort Myers FL